PTI workers accuse Qaudri of supporting independent candidate


PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf candidate for PK-105 has accused Noorul Haq Qaudri of supporting an independent candidate instead of support for his own party candidate for July 20 election in tribal districts.

The PTI local leaders and party workers were addressing a press conference here at Landi Kotal Press club on Tuesday.

The Party candidate for PK-105 Shahid Shinwari and Party’s vice president for district Khyber, Shah Hussein Afridi, in their joint press conference alleged that the federal minister for religious affairs is supporting an independent candidate, Sher Mat Khan Afridi, and thus he is violating the rules and regulations of his own party. They accused Qaudri damaging the party’s image in the district by not supporting his own party in the upcoming election and asked the PTI centre leadership to take notice.

The federal minister for religious affairs was also accused of corruption during his association with other parties in the past and asked the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) to make him accountable by conducting investigation against him. “He (Qaudri) has joined the Pakistan tehrik-e-Insaf to once again do corruption the public funds, which damage the party status in the tribal district Khyber,” Shahid Shinwari accused the Noor Ul Haq Qaudri.

The PTI candidate for PK-105 Shahid Shinwari and district Khyber vice president Shah Hussein Afridi has urged the government to take action against Qaudri, dispel him from the party, otherwise they will hold a protest demonstration against him outside the Chief Minister House in Peshawar on July 11.

The election in tribal districts for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly will be held on July 20, notified the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday, adding, the elections will be held on 16 general and five reserved seats of minorities and women.  A total of 1,943 polling stations have been established throughout the tribal belt.

The tribal areas were merged with KP on May 31, 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here